Central Government Holiday List 2019

Central Government Holiday List 2019  Download PDF Link

Page of Sarkariexamresults.info, providing you Central Government Holiday List 2019! In this year 2019…There are 14 holidays which are mandatory for all central government offices located in Delhi and other states of India. You can check the list of restricted holidays. This is important for Central government employee that you can take two additional holidays from the restricted holiday’s list. Holidays for Idu’l Fitr, Idu’l Zuha, Id-e-Milad and Muharram festival will be declared later as the holiday will depend on the sighting of the moon.

So if you are planning your vacation for the next year and want to check the holiday list then must go through this page. We have also provided the direct link through which you can download the Central Government Holiday List 2019 in PDF format.

 To get full information about Central Government Holiday List 2019 or download Pdf link you can check the below section of this page which is well made by the team members of sarkariexamresults.info

Important Details Related To Central Government Holiday List 2019

Name of Authority Central Government
Page Type Central Government Holiday List

Central Government Holidays List 2019 for Administrative Offices located outside Delhi I New Delhi:

S.No. Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-01-2018 Saturday
2 Mahavir Jayanti 17-04-2019 Wednesday
3 Good Friday 19-04-2019 Friday
4 Buddha Purnima 18-05-2019 Saturday
5 Idu’l Fitr 05-06-2019 Wednesday
6 Id-ul-Zuha 12-08-2018 Monday
7 Independence Day 15-08-2018 Thursday
8 Muharram 10-09-2019 Tuesday
9 Gandhi Jayanti 02-10-2019 Wednesday
10 Dussehra 08-10-2019 Tuesday
11 Diwali 27-10-2019 Sunday
12 Milad-un-Nabi 10-11-2019 Sunday
13 Guru Nanak’s Jayanti 12-11-2019 Tuesday
14 Christmas Day 25-12-2019 Wednesday

Other Additional Holidays:

In Addition to Above Holidays, three more holidays shall be decided from the below stated list –

Additional day for Dussehra
Maha Shivratri
Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayak Chaturthi
Makar Sankranti
Rath Yatra
Sri Panchami/Basant Panchami
Vishu/ Bhai Bihu, Mashadi, Ugadi, 
Chaitra, Sukladi, Cheti Chand, Chhath Pooja,
 Karva Chauth, Vaisakhadi, Navratra, Nauraj.

Central Government Holidays List 2019 Administrative Offices located at Delhi I New Delhi:

S. No Holiday Date Day
1 Republic Day 26-Jan Saturday
2 Maha Shivaratri 04-Mar Monday
3 Holi 21-Mar Thursday
4 Mahavir Jayanti 17-Apr Wednesday
5 Good Friday 19-Apr Friday
6 Buddha Purnima 18-May Saturday
7 Idu’l Fitr 05-Jun Wednesday
8 Id-ul-Zuha 12-Aug Monday
9 Independence Day 15-Aug Thursday
10 Janmashtami 24-Aug Saturday
11 Muharram 10-Sep Tuesday
12 Gandhi Jayanti 10-Oct Wednesday
13 Dussehra 08-Oct Tuesday
14 Diwali 27-Oct Sunday
15 Milad-un-Nabi 10-Nov Sunday
16 Guru Nanak’s Jayanti 12-Nov Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25-Dec Wednesday

Restricted Holiday List 2019:

S. No Holiday Date Day
1 New Year’s Day 1st January Tuesday
2 Lohri 13th January Sunday
3 Makar Sankranti 14th January Monday
4 Pongal 15th January Tuesday
5 Basant Panchami / Sri Panchami 10th February Sunday
6 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday 19th February Tuesday
7 Shivaji Jayanti 19th February Tuesday
8 Swami Dayananda Sarswati Jayanti 1st March Thursday
9 Holika Dahan 20th March Wednesday
10 Dolyatra 21st March Thursday
11 Hazarat Ali’ Birthday 21st March Thursday
12 Chaitra Sukladi / Gudi Padava / 
Ugadi / Cheti Chand
6th April Saturday
13 Ram Navami 13th April Saturday
14 Vaisakhi / Vishu / Mesadi 14th April Sunday
15 Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam) 15th April Monday
16 Easter Sunday 21st April Sunday
17 Guru Rabindranath’s Birthday 9th May Thursday
18 Jamat-Ul-Vida 31st May Friday
19 Rath Yatra 4th July Thursday
20 Raksha Bandhan 15th August Thursday
21 Parsi New Year’s Day / Nauraj 17th August Saturday
22 Vinayaka Chaturthi / Ganesh Chaturthi 2nd September Monday
23 Onam or Thiru Onam Day 11th September Wednesday
24 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) 5th October Saturday
25 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) 6th October Sunday
26 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) 7th October Monday
27 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday 13th October Sunday
28 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) 17th October Thursday
29 Naraka Chaturdasi 27th October Sunday
30 Govardhan Puja 28th October Monday
31 Bhai Duj 29th October Tuesday
32 Pratihar Sashthi or Surya Sashthi (Chhat Puja) 2nd November Saturday
33 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day 24th November Sunday
34 Christmas Eve 24th December Tuesday
Important Links
Central Government Holiday List 2019 (PDF) Click Here
0 0 vote
Article Rating

Recent Post

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x